Computer issues

The biggest part of the day I tried out the battery of my computer. From the moment I have it (present) it never functioned well. No warranty, asked around but no one can help me. I tried out tips on the internet but the new battery is dead, as dead as a battery can be. It's a miracle but the old one is still working although it gave me trouble back then too. I tried another adapter without any result. It feels to me as if this laptop has more issues than just a dead battery. The inside looks very cheap to me. I went to a shop to ask for info but the guy just shrugged his shoulders and said it's rather new so there should be warranty on it. I hope the new battery bought can be send back. They say it can within 24 months if it doesn't function. The issue is it can't be recharged. I hope the customer service will answer and the cost for shipping won't be too high. At least now I know I don't need to buy a new battery and there's no need to find another laptop since this one is still fine. Looking back I can't understand why I didn't figure out what I found out this week. It would have saved me the money for a battery.

I removed the battery, deleted (device manager - batteries) the ACPI Control Method Battery Drive, closed down the computer, removed the AC, pressed the on/off button for 60 seconds, old battery back, AC attached and it started charging the old one again. Charging went fast, at least it felt like that but since the computer is on for 5 hours now I think it's not bad at all (still 28% left).

charge-battery-laptop-and-smartphone-on-fabric-background-picture-id680359450.jpg

------------------------------------- + -------------------------------------

Host: @wakeupkitty

Link: https://steemit.com/hive-166850/@wakeupkitty/contest-4-35-looking-back-look-forward-ccc

Photo: pixabay.com

Sort:  

My old laptop a Compaq started with screen trouble next it gave up on me. I bought new RAM and it worked again except for some screen issues and the nearly dead battery. Never tried to prep it.
I used it two or three times and next it was dead adain 😭 So lost the money for the RAM but it was worth the try. Don't know what to do with it now.
I hope yours will work longer and you managed to fix it.
🍀💖

I hope so too. Didn't come to trying it out yet again. Still waiting for the shop's answer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47