The new Steemit app 'Play Steem' at your aid!

If you have a hard time loading Steemit.com the new app "Play Steem" may be of your help. I hope it will do the trick for me with my slow connection (at the moment of writing it's not slow but it will be soon).

What you need to do is to download a file.
It took me long and after I did I wasn't allowed to download it and next couldn't install it.
In the end I could after using some tricks.

My choice was Android APK 32.

  1. After downloading the file you click on it to install.
  2. After installing you sign in with your postingkey.
    You can add more than one account.

Settings you find at your left on the top. A nice feature can be the automatically translation and the notifications (which Inswitched off)

Communities you join can be eadily chosen if you like to post into them directly (it loads slow with me but works).

There's a wallet at the bottom on your right where Steem and SP is shown plus the history of your transactions but... I cannot find TRX back. I have no experiences with using this wallet but assume if you take your rewards it works for TRX too.

As I understand this is a beta version and this month the Android version will be available. I keep an eye on it and hope what I post here looks as good as it does on Steemit.com

If you join Steemit as long as I do you might have experiences with the earlier apps like Partiko (my favourite) and Esteem and Steempeak. All gone so I can only say "Bravo for the developer of this one" @etainclub you came just in time.
The text part is a bit small but a complete text can eadily be copy-pasted into it.
I hope many users will appreciate the efforts made.

CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

#howto #playsteem #steemit

Sort:  

I managed to install the apk 64. Will let you know how it goes.

I wish you good luck!

I didn't like the app. I think I am better using just the browser. In fact, I use the computer, I was not a big fan of the design, But i think it might be useful for some people. Greetings pal

#onepercent #venezuela #affable

Sorry to hear it didn't work out for you. Today I have problems. I cannot see the most recently posts only those of 15 days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59452.44
ETH 2541.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54