You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Children's stories in the high school classroom? Are you crazy? Yes... and yes.

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

I teach a type of life skills class to little kids. Teaching is nothing like they make it seem on TV and the main diversity in the class isn't the children's backgrounds but their learning and cognitive abilities. In fact, "abilities" isn't really the right word for this. It's not that one child is more able than another. They're just different. If I had a chance to teach them about a book or a story I wouldn't even know how to start due to comprehension. At first I used to get them to all fill out their little booklets with me but now I, because of their uniqueness, I give them a choice whether they want to fill out, just listen, doodle, play with their fidget spinner, or whatever else they'd like. If they had to read a full story ... I'd probably read it to them with frequent stops to let it digest.

Sort:  

Do you know about @steemiteducation? Please check out the feed. We need quality educational content. I think you could really contribute to the project.

Very interesting. I think we'd have to chat about it, maybe over LinkedIn messaging or the Steemit Chat website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98