You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Offer A Frazzled Mom Help

Don't get mad at the mom because the kid almost ran in the street. Help catch the kid. Then smile at the mom. She just had a scary experience.

If you see the kids acting crazy at the book story, or grocery store. Refrain from giving dirty looks. Just pretend they aren't there, or give the mom a look of solidarity. Don't make her feel judged.

So I'm safely tucking this piece of information away for use when need be. Thanks for sharing this lesson.
When I get back from work there's a kid I usually take an hour lesson and his mom is so up and doing bu5 she fell ill about the same time I did and I guess chores started crawling all over her and I noticed the boys quarters we use became a little dusty.
So when I felt strong enough I shared the cleaning between me and her son and he was so excited to have a space to clean up and the fun part of doing it checking whose part is neater (of course I chose his)
But the look in his mom's eyes like we just lifted a heavy boulder off her, that was worth all the effort.
Moms need to have that nice feeling.

Sort:  

That’s a big above and beyond step you took for that family. Thank you for being you.

A little work and a lot of kindness go a long way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60180.31
ETH 3001.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64