You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: THE SEED OF UNFORGIVENESS

This story carefully written, really speak volumes to those who have decided never to let go and have hardened their hearts towards forgiving one another. I had experience and this was actually between my dad and my sister. My dad was never ready to forgive my sister for her teenage pregnancy and threw her out of the house and honestly life became very difficult for our sister who had no hope but to end up with other relatives elsewhere.Now year went by and as a lady she ended up marrying and given birth to more children. She couldn't continue her education because there was no support. Now my father falls very sick and almost at the verge of dying and my sister showed up to help him. Honestly he wept the whole time and regret not helping her out when she needed him most.There I learnt two lessons, one is never harden our heart to forgive and the other is to let go like my sister did. We should learn to forgive each other and love one another unconditionally even as our father in heaven does. A lot of marriages have failed because of unforgiveness. Your post have been chosen as the winner for @wafrica post of the day and received 100% upvote from @wafrica.curators.
......choosen by @steemgh curator for @wafrica

Sort:  

There's nothing more damaging than the effects of unforgiveness in our lives. When we embrace unforgiveness it requires that we replay the offense over and over again in our mind in order to feed the negative emotions and keep the anger alive

Thank you so much.. 4 d rare privileged to be among the top in your list. I do appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66739.81
ETH 3087.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73