You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Day of Teaching A College Class Knowing I Had Extreme Social Anxiety

Standing in front of class of new faces can always be nerve wrecking experience. You stand there thinking, what am I suppose to say? How I am suppose to impart knowledge on the my minds of my students? Will they like me? Plus a hundred other thoughts. The weird thing is though, after a while you actually begin to relax and get comfortable, all while finding a rhythm. Of course, this rarely happens in one class, heck a semester. but you learn each time and get better. Good luck to you in the future @marxrab

Sort:  

Thank you very much. And thank you again for the great comment. Every new crowd there is some fear as to what's going to happen and how people will react. It was interesting that after a while it was just a normal part of my day. I'd go in, lecture, and move on with no fear. Kind of like working any job. You get into a routine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67333.38
ETH 3247.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65