You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neuroplasticity: Hope For People With Anxiety?

Fascinating stuff right up my street. I think their is a lot of work to be one on brain plasticity yet and it is being hindered by the corporations who fund these things.

As an OT I truly think that coaching and coping strategies can be learnt to overcome problems and are the primary route I would start with. I see it a lot in my work when people are give sufficient strategies that work for them the results are very promising, it just need the time to work on it. But also this the future could lie for Brain injures in stem cell and the brain could rebuild.

Sort:  

Thank-you so much @vibeof100monkeys for your wonderful and insightful comments. I agree about coaching and coping strategies and OT. Wouldn't it be wonderful if everyone were less demanding and more caring? There would be less stress and less anxiety.

Maybe you should write about your own obstacles of anxiety. There are quite a lot of people on Steemit who have similar stories. We should create a group where ideas can be exchanged in this area. I'm not computer savvy but just want to educate so I wouldn't know where to start.

Wishing you happy and better days ahead! :D

Yer that sounds like a plan I get it in the pipe line :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64444.96
ETH 3506.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58