Steem School Episode 35 - The Art of Reciprocity

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)


 
V8 Separator.png

Do you know who your biggest supporters are? Do you know who constantly supports you with comments, upvotes, mentions & articles?

If you can answer these questions then you are already done with step 1. I didn't really think about the "Art of Reciprocity" till @Humanearl wrote and recorded a post & video about.

Fucking easy yet absolutely genius. I thought a little bit and came up with a tactic to get more & higher upvotes.

Humanearl gave me fat $2 upvotes for probably around 100 comments or something like that, fucking nuts.

The thing is I couldn't repay it because I got that when I started, he boosted me from reputation 25 to 50.

I never forget the people who supported me on the way and Humanearl and me exchange upvotes on a daily basis now.

In fact, I put him into my automated upvote list with 100%. He receives a 100% upvote every damn time he publishes a post (often with a video) and he damn well deserves it.

He climbed the ladder hard lately and started to post every damn day. He records videos outside and shares life advice, this is the type of stuff that I like to read and watch.

His average total payout increased a lot and I recommend all you guys to follow @Humanearl. Be careful tho, mindset is hot, truth is spoken and action is taken. Content for action takers.

DQmWav5q9k4iCKvHxDo7tPWzaPwbSpTF4cmnpSZUat4YA6u_1680x8400.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

How to Apply the Art of Reciprocity

First, you need to find out who your biggest supporters are (in terms of regular high upvotes).

You probably know who these people are. If you don't know them then you have to take a look at the upvotes of your latest 50 posts and write down who you see the most in that upvote list.

People that give you constant upvotes like your content (and that is a fact) or they simply do it because you give them upvotes on a constant basis.

You help each other if you like each other or not doesn't really matter. There is nothing morally bad about doing that, you simply support each other.

It would be morally bad if you upvote fucked up content on a daily basis because he is your friend tho.

Anyway, I highly recommend that you take a look at Steem.Supply/@YourName to see who your biggest supporters are!

Steem Supply Stats.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Strengthening the Relationship

Now where you have identified the people upvote you on a regular basis it is time to build a solid relationship with them.

1. Write comments on their posts.
2. Write and talk with them on Discord.
3. Exchange gifts
4. Upvote them with as much voting % as possible.

Do that on a daily basis and you will build a solid connection and maybe even become friends. That is the "Art of Reciprocity" in action.

Make use of that tactic and I guarantee you that you will get higher upvotes in a matter of days.

Shoutout to @Humanearl, @Hopehuggs, @Heimindanger, @dana-edwards, @nainaztengra, @Flauwy, @Reko, @booster916, @D-pend and @amiramnoam for regular fat upvotes.

You guys are the real MVP's.

Thank you.jpg
 
V8 Separator.png

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

Convert your Bitcoin to EUR/USD (Europe): Wirex

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

Stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

You got it down perfect. I love this. One of the hardest parts I find is trying keep supporting while also encouraging people to produce their best work. On one hand I love supporting them but at the same time I try to motivate them to not just give half effort.

I think the relationship that we've built is the perfect example of The Art of Reciprocity. It's a blessing that you give me the autoupvotes. I need to do the same for you because I get busy and may miss some of what you post. You are a machine dude.

Thank you Earl.
I agree with everything you wrote.

I support people with upvotes and comments and that is all that I can do for them because there are simply only 15 hours in a day for me till I go to sleep.

Yeah, what we have built is a perfect example! I put more time into reading your blog and answering your comments because you simply belong to my 10 most important people of Steemit.

And that is not only because of your upvotes, you support me since the beginning and you haven't stopped doing so, that means a lot to me and it would mean a lot to anyone else.

It has become a matter of honor for me to support you.

Thanka for sharing with the act of recripocity . @humanearl is a man of honour and his word, he helps minnow alot. Always looking forwrd fot his post all time

This is something I have definetly thought about but not in as much detail as you!

I have a general idea who is following what Im doing and I make sure I follow their page and engage as much with their content as possible. Building relationships is so important on Steem - new people take a while to realise it is so much more than just creating good content. It takes time to build up followers who are engaged and trust in what your mission is on here

Well said Conradt.

Hey man... I just logged in to see your posts.

I am following @humanearl now. And I totally just signed up for steemauto and your name is on my list.

I do have this one person @zetels who likes reading my post and I admittedly haven't done enough to support their content back, I will be starting that today.

Much respect mate.

Sounds good Kinganima, thank you!

Reprocity is hardwired into as humans and steemit gives us the best chance to express it.

Speaking of humans - @humanearl is awesome and agree that everyone should follow and support him too

Exactly what i live by on here. You do an awsome job every day. Keep up the good work. I have been following him for about the last 2 weeks.

Thanks once again @valorforfreedom, once again for sharing these another amazing tool. You have knocked months off my learning curve!

Glad to hear that EH.

You usually receive if you give.

However, if you constantly take without giving or if you constantly give without receiving then it is time to break that relationship.

Nice. Bookmarked and will keep an eye out. The top 10 or so were all known to me. Some of the lower ones were surprises to me, people I did not even know has been supporting me.

This will be majorly good to keep track of! Thanks Philip!

thank you for the information, I am sure it can help me to establish a relationship with supporters vote. I have posted on dtube, but no one vote, visit my blog, I am happy to be friends with you. support me with my blog vote.

Thanks for including me in your MVPs, I am glad our paths crossed as it has been and is an education.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70797.92
ETH 3553.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76