Steem School Episode 61 - How to Improve Your Videos Featuring @DNEWS

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)


V8 Separator.png

Welcome to Steem School Episode 61 my friends and today I interviewed Vince (@DNEWS) and asked him how newbies and pros alike can step up their video game.

I will not post a tutorial about this because I am a noob when it comes to video recording and editing and Vince (@DNEWS) is the mentor here.

I cannot write it better than he says it because he simply is the one with more experience and knowledge in this regard.

So you will have to look the video and I recommend that you open a notepad file or take an empty piece of paper and write down everything that he says and then you immediately apply that.

I had a great 2 hour conversation with this video production master and 30 minutes of that are the interview. In other words: the video is 30 minutes long.

If you are serious about stepping your video game up to make more money on DTube & Steemit then watch the full thing.

V8 Separator.png

The 10 Interview Questions

1. Introduce yourself Vince and tell the audience about your crazy Asian video editing skills.

2. How much did you pay for your equipment?

3. What is the most common mistake that you see people on DTube doing?

4. How can anyone improve their videos without investment?

5. How can anyone improve their videos with investment?

6. Would you say you are the best video producer on DTube?

7. Who is better than you, or who comes close to producing videos in your quality?

8. Is it true that wearing hats, glasses, costumes aka looking unique increases your views and entertains the viewers more?

9. Who are your favorite DTubers?

10. What are your goals on Steemit?

11. Do you want to become a witness in the future?

V8 Separator.png

Vote to Increase my Witness Rank: Witness Vote

Get More & Higher Upvotes: Steemfollower

SteemSchool Website: Website

SteemSchool Discord Community: Discord

V8 Separator.png

Stats.jpg

V8 Separator.png

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

There was a lot of things I liked about this interview.

#1 is that my name is on the damn screen for a half hour! Hahahahaha! Yeeeeaah! WulfenZA in the house!

But other than that the lighting advice is fucking good man. I know people like to dance around these type things but you should really look into the lighting thing because of your bald head. People with hair can diffuse the lines of shadows but a smooth head like yours it all is on contours and edges.

I think that dark/light swap in the background will look awesome. You have to try it out at least once. Maybe the "studio" thing is not your style, but at least give it a go and show it off a bit.

About the red border. It's arguably the best attention grabber color... however it will not do anything if everyone uses it. I am the kind of guy that will choose any other character on a game than my friend is playing. Makes sense, to have diversity. I could have gone for deep blue or Steemit blue, but I decided to make that pattern that I am currently using. The chances of that being used is zero unless they actually copy it from me. So I have a border that I think will make it noticeable as "Zak" when you see it.

Again, that is something I learned from you Thorben.

I think it is funny that you did an interview on one thing but still managed to teach the other guy... you are such a teacher Thorben. Also no... never bother dressing like one. lol. Just be you.

As usual that is one of the coolest things about this video, you were yourself. You did not act any differently in this video than any other video you made on your own and that speaks more than the words you speak.

This is a model of sincere, honest living.

Thank you Zak, good advice about making your thumbnail border even more unique because many people are starting to use the red one.

You easily wrote the best comment here, 100% upvote.

Woot! Thanks man. As I said some time back - I only comment when I have something to say AND I have actually read/watched the post and can engage with the actual content.

None of this: "Oh wow, this was so interesting. It is really good. I like eggplants because they look cool." crap.

No offense to anyone who identifies their comment(s) with this. Rather take it as advice. Look at the comments on this post and ask yourself which ones got reaction? Which ones did not? Go look at 500 posts of people who are successful. Look at the comments and which ones get reactions. Which ones don't?

So... it's not me. You need to evaluate your own input.

Bro this was amazing. So many gems in this interview. I think you both have good chemistry. It would be cool to see you and @dnews again.

We indeed have good chemistry.
Vince and me agree on a lot of things.
I also consider him someone that will be known by everyone soon.

When you check out his channel and look at his videos you will understand why I had to interview him.

Cool :) checking out some of your videos now too Earl.

Thanks for that!

That was some super fast upload man! Did the interview and it's up in a couple hours!

That was fun :) thanks again! Great questions! Some of those I really didn't see coming :)

Upvoted from @phototutorials @dlife @altcoinpost on this account and resteemed baby! Keep it comin' :)

Thank you Vince, I hope we do more work together soon.
We have the same opinions when it comes to a lot of things.

Fo sho! :)

This was a great interview, thanks for doing this!

Glad you like it reseller!

It was quite surreal seeing you two talking on camera. I liked that interview it totally worked and I learned a lot as well. It would be good to see more.

Glad you like it mate!

Loved this one! You didn't have a bit of fun with this interview, did you? haha! I am trying my own video now and am sure it'll suck. Oh well!

Then watch the full video, he tells you a lot of things that you can improve.

I watched it and it was helpful, for sure!

Really well educating and inspiring video both you and Vince produce, I really learnt a lot from this video . But the video was a bit very long . But well detail to the core. Thanks a lot for this great video.

I hope to know this Vince of a guy better . Really nice collaborating video

Thank you Steemit Jesus.

I've never tried to post a video, I think I would seriously be all nervous and stuttering. Nope writing is where it's at for me.

Sorry for this being off topic, but I created a challenge and tagged you as one of the people that I hope would participate! 🙂 It's an exercise to help people in the steemiverse get to know each other more. All you would do is make a post explaining 5 things you love and 5 things you detest, then you tag more people you'd like to get to know more. I called it the love it/shove it challenge. Here's the link if you're interested. https://steemit.com/loveitshoveit/@snowpea/the-love-it-shove-it-challenge

Thanks, and have a great day!!

I like the intention and I will do it but I will not tag anyone else.

Ok great! I'm looking forward to seeing yours! This challenge is pretty flexible and it's a fun way to build community and learn more about each other. :)

Indeed it is, I celebrate Ostaria today, I will do these 5 things I love and 5 things I detest in front of the camera. You will see that this evening in my journal post.

I uploaded the video in which I named the 5 things I love & hate.

Ok, thanks for letting me know! Going to check it out now.

I love all your questions. You matched every question I wanted to ask. And I had the same question when he was showing multiple cameras. Of course, when you earn success, you will expand equipment.

I want to ask about your audio recorder @valorforfreedom, because I felt your voice is clearer than his voice. Which is yours?

Blue Snowball Ice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57178.77
ETH 3095.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12