The Fuel Of Growth

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

There has been many articles teaching how and what to do in order to grow on steemit. Many has been said but my primary focus today is to lay a foundation to the Ghanaian community and anyone concerned about growing on steem with the nitty gritty of growing up on steemit. Steemit is a new technology and the like is not seen anywhere around and as such most successes are experimentally based. Among all these experiments, there are core values that stay true to all these successes. I am not going to highlight all the values for one article is barely enough to fill the space.

women-3156263_1920.jpg

Source

Readers are great writers. For some time now, i realised the more i read, the easier writing comes to me.Readers are able to engage their audience and to build a connection. Steem is similar to Facebook and all other social media. Every user craves for attention and as such if you care solely about your work, no one will care about them for you. You will run solo no matter how good your writing is. As a newbie or growing author, the best place to get you noticed is thorugh communication through comments.

Use the discord channel to build your established relationship and be a team player. Most at times when you introduce someone to discord, he or she feels like, i am a writer not a chat buddy. They solemly contribute in the chatrooms. The truth behind communication in the chatroom is you stand to get noticed and build relationships with promising authors and already known ones. Steemit is many things and it will treat you exactly how you treat it. Engage it and you will be engaged. Below is a link to a tutorial written by @sykochica on how to get started on discord. Link

Use steemtools.com to make things easier for you. The blockchain has many tools and applications you will never noticed if not for this wonderful site that brings them all to one place and give a summary as to what each individual tool does. Remember;

The first rule of any technology used in a business is that automation applied to an efficient operation will magnify the efficiency. The second is that automation applied to an inefficient operation will magnify the inefficiency.

Bill Gates

So with the tools, if your method of operation isnt efficient, you will magnify your inefficiency. Use it to help make the work easier and interesting to you. Below is a simple introductory post about steemtool made by @roelandp
steemtoolls.jpg

Steemtools

Consistency is the last advice i will be laying down for growth. A friend of mine ones told me, to be able to make a million dollars, you have to learn how to make a $5 note consistently. I didnt understand how a five dollar note could make me a millionaire till i heard the continuation; He said, consistently multiply your effort and keep saving and its actually true. I started with steemit making $0.01 per post and with consistency, and persistence, i multiplied my effort and i now earn something higher than that.

stock-photo-be-consistent-concept-579028990.jpg

Source
My closing words will be the fuel of growth is your mindset. Set it right else you wont have a mind at all. Have a blissful day.

Sort:  

Thank you @tj4real for some us the newbies , when we post one or two and we are not upvoted we become discouraged. But you have set the record straight whether upvote or no upvote persistence is the answer. We should continue ,never to loose hope for one day will be a brighter day for us . Once again thank you I appreciate.

I think it's really cool how much of the Ghana community I've ran into on this platform. As an African American I've always wondered about life and the people from what I consider to be my motherland and this seems like it's going to be my way of connecting with my brothers and sisters overseas. I'm still new to this platform but have noticed that right away I'm getting an in depth look at the life in and people of Africa and for that I am most excited. I know this is offtopic but just wanted to thank you for being such a strong force in the growth of the African community here, please continue to do what you do.

It's quite true, most of us seem to forget about the socialization aspect of this platform. We just focus on writing and at the end of the day, our content is not rewarded as it should have been. Thanks for sharing this @tj4real.

The pleasure is mine. I actually didn't have this spelled out directly to me. I had to get to know about it through experimentation and i think anyone who chance upon this article and utilises the above stated facts will surely make it on steemit

Yeah, I am counting on it.

...and with consistency, and persistence, i multiplied my effort and i now earn something higher than that.

Sounds weird but it actually helps improve (one's) capabilities even with my acadamics . When you STAY consistent for quite number of time, you build upon your values. Even though you wouldn't be catapulted in a skyrocketing manner, you will never be the same you were days or months before.

That's it. Everyone progresses with different momentum. All that it takes is time if you are doing everything right in order to succeed.

I guess this will be priceless lesson from a steemit prodigy, I wish other newbies like me would see this and adhere to it, it'll be instrumental in our growth. Thanks for the lesson.

I love your dedication to building the Ghana community. I think you have to apply for funding from @budgets for what you do bro. Anyways thanks a lot for consistency of sharing your knowledge with anyone ready to learn. It has been priceless.

Commenting is doing wonders for me right now and your post bro is giving me more motivation. I'm still a minnow, but i'm also working tirelessly to become a future whale. Thank you @tj4real for that piece of information.

Wow. I can see you are already a whale because you have a whale mindset. I quite remember what @surpassinggoogle mentioned in one of his post about whales. He said one might have a minnow account value but a whales mind and that will lead to fruition. See you there at the top

Thank you bro! I'm also taking Uganda to the next level.

Very solid advise. The only way to get noticed is by noticing others. As the common adage goes,

No man is an island.

Simply meaning, you can't exist in this world without socialization and more even on this platform where the main aim, how I see it, is not to make money but share ideas and grow by socializing.

Thank you so much, sir. Some very useful tips for newbies like me. Stay blessed. One should be very focused on the content to be successful.

Thanks for reading. The last point of being consistent has served really well on the platform and it will surely do the same for all that value and utilises it

Awesome , love the art masterpiece

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48