You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Public School Students Have a New Champion... and He is a 24 Year Old Rapper.

It warms my heart to see a rapper advocating education and community instead of drugs and murder. Next, we need to get Country singers to drop beer and trucks and support education too. Then the Insane Clown Posse can get all the Juggalos to start building community gardens.

Sort:  

This is real Hip Hop.

Absolutely. I think its great what he's doing, and fantastic that people are listening and supporting it. Lets hope he continues in this way, and that people continue to get behind him and follow suit as well. The more of this sort of input from trending, successful figureheads, the stronger the tide of change. It takes courage to use the spotlight for a noble cause, and then act on it, so its wonderful to see him being rewarded for that. I hope it gives more artists the courage to do the same!

Well said man, when I read the title, I was like What??? A rapper promoting education and not drugs, cash, cars, clubs and sex? This guy needs to be heard... I put him in my Spotify favorites.. ehehe.. rapper with a great cause..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60200.47
ETH 3004.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63