Planning With Friends (an original story with comprehension questions and vocabulary words)

in #steemiteducation6 years ago



timeline_20180327_120449.jpg
Picture sent by my friend... used with permission


Planning With Friends



Cherry blossom trees are found almost anywhere in the country where Yuri and her friends live. Viewing its flowers in full bloom is something the residents and even tourists look forward to doing every spring.

In a couple of days, the cherry blossoms in the nearby park will be in full bloom, so Yuri and her friends plan to go there to witness its beauty.

"So, what's the plan?" Yuna asked her friends Yuri, Hana and Haruka.

"I want to have a picnic under the cherry blossom tree!" Yuri exclaimed, "We couldn't do it last year because we were so busy preparing for our entrance exam and other stuff."
"Yes! That sounds great. Let's do that! I'd like to take a lot of pictures of the cherry blossoms as well as my dear friends!" Hana stated with enthusiasm.

"You're pretty good at taking pictures Hana, so you'll be in charge of that, okay?"

"Got it, Yuri! No problem with that!" Hana confidently replied.

"Nice!" Yuri commented, "I'll take care of the food but I'll need Haruka's help for that."

"Count me in, Yuri! I just saw a video of an interesting recipe perfect for picnics. We could try that out." Haruka answered, "I'll ask mom for the picnic basket and blanket, too!"

"Alright!" that was Yuna, "Since Hana is in charge of the picture taking, Yuri and Haruka with the food, I'll take care of the drinks. Do we need anything else?"

"Nothing else, I guess." Hana answered while looking at the other girls.

"Same goes for me," Haruka said.

"Well, if we happen to miss anything, let's just contact each other through LINE!" Yuri suggested.

Yuna nodded and smiled, "Then, everything seems to be settled for now. See you at the park this Friday!"

Everyone bid goodbye and excitedly prepared for their Cherry blossom viewing.


@tegoshei



Vocabulary Words:


For example: Don't worry, I'll arrive in a couple of days.

  • in full bloom - if a tree or plant is in bloom, it is covered with flowers

For example: When I visited there last year, the plum trees were in full bloom.

For example: I'm really looking forward to reading his latest book!"




Comprehension Questions:


  1. In what season do you think the story happened?
  2. What are Yuri and her friends planning to do on Friday?
  3. Why couldn't they do it the year before?
  4. What were they assigned to do or bring?
  5. What are they going to do if they happen to miss something in their plan?





Thanks a lot for dropping by!
それではまた~
Love lots, @tegoshei

Sort:  

that's a really pleasant moment to remember for steem :)

haha.. thanks! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58