The Science equipment has arrived in Bangladesh - Thank you Steemians for your support

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

I am so happy to let my followers know that the science equipment has arrived to Bangladesh. I am so happy to see that it has finally arrive. The United States Post office said it would take 6-7 days to arrive and apparently it took another 2 weeks to reach its final destination. @azizbd sent me a package about 2 weeks after I send out the Science stuff, and his arrived to my mother's house a few days before the science stuff arrived.

@schoolforsdg4 posted about receiving the Science equipment you can find the post here at this link along with the stories @azizbd shared behind each of the photos I am sharing.
https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@schoolforsdg4/science-equipment-now-at-school-for-sdg4

Just in case you don't want to venture further in this post I would like to share a few of the photos that @azizbd shared. All money this post makes will be going to the @schoolforsdg4 for their fruit program. As always when I do a post about the kids I donate the money so their bellies can be fed so their minds can fully absorb what they learn.

Here is @azizbd opening the box in front of the kids.

I included a couple of bags of Halloween Candy mixed bags of Kit Kat and Reese Cups here is a photo of some of the kids with their candy

But what I really loved is the photos that was shared with the kids exploring some of the equipment.

I am also including the YouTube video the school upload in this post so you can see for yourself the excitement the children had over receiving these gifts. I couldn't have done it without this community. Thank you Steemians for your continued support and love you have shown for this cause. Individually we might not be able to do much, but together we can accomplish amazing things. And this is what being apart of Steemit was able to do. I was giving this stuff to someone anyways. But to be able to give it to a school that truly needs support and has very little resources makes me emotional to be apart of such a caring and great community like Steemit. It is truly a unique place, that I feel very lucky to be apart of.

If you like what I am trying to do to support the @schoolforsdg4 then please Upvote this post and resteem it for maximum exposure. Your support of this post will give these children fruit as 100% of this post payout will go to the school. (I have some other crypto else where to cover the STEEM portion of this and the curation portion to cover 100% payout to the school's fruit program)

untitled.png

Sort:  

The cause touched thousands steemians already I believe. When I started steemit fundraising , one said me to go fundraising sites for better result. But I think the raising fund on #steemit is better than raising fund on Gofundme or other sites. I have lot to share every day which is not possible there. Your children will be live with you soon. :)

This is wonderful, glad to see you sre using the steemit platform to transform lives.

I love this platform and the things it can do.

You just made me cry... Love indeed has no boundaries or miles. It can be shared whenever from wherever!

This is too awesome @tecnosgirl :) I salute you sir @azizbd ! :) Blessings!

I get all emotional myself when I think what this community makes things happen.

Limitless! :)

This is so dang cool. Makes me so happy to be part of this community.

I love the changes in the world I am seeing through steemit. Yes they are small changes but small ripples can create big waves.

Great effort by you.... upvoted & resteem

thank you very much

Lovely...thank you for your efforts

@azizbd is the one doing all the work I am just writing about it and doing what I can when I can.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73