You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping My Faith in Humanity Alive

Hello
My name is Joseph and I just saw your post in new, the title was interesting, so I read it. It was a nice piece and I am happy the boy and parents feel what he is doing is normal. But I understand your point that we don’t hear the good things, so after a while we assume the bad stuff is the new norm. I don’t think so, but don’t know for sure. You work with kids, so you would know better then I. I believe that many of the kids are decent human beings who would do similar things in similar situations, but that’s my hope and wish.
Thanks for the story it reinforces my bias that people are intrinsically good and need some training, prodding or poor parenting to be intentionally bad. But I recognize exceptions exist. I hope there’s a healthy discussion on your blog about this article.
Take care and I will start reading your blog now.

Joseph a.k.a. @shortsegments

CEE64321-B604-48A5-B757-79F38D6CD874.jpeg

Sort:  

I do think that people are naturally good. I have also seen some very strong people over come terrible parenting and environment. Sadly, it does not happen all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44