You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m quitting teaching part 10/11: The 15% cut in further education funding and 12% pay cut

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

I have a lot of sympathy. I've mainly worked with adults students with a lot of additional needs, it's very hard work and very difficult to manage in groups larger than twelve. Oh yes, you can do it, but students aren't really getting what they should have. I've become quite interested in the street corner university (and the anti-university) idea, but just now I'm too exhausted earning a living to pursue it!

Sort:  

I hear you. I think the only way to stay in the system is to go part time and find some kind of other way to supplement your income.

The thing about education these days, is that there's so much information out there, you can access it yourself once you're beyond A-levels easily enough!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69302.00
ETH 3683.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.34