You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why it's great to be the father of a daughter

My daughter was a tomboy and more aggressive than most boys. We played rough when she was little: wrestling and tackle football. We had to stop playing football when she grew big enough for me to gear injury. She played several sports and won her school's sportsman of the year award when she finished high school. She did some girly stuff, but not much. Now, she continues to play sports and has a boyfriend who plays rough like I did.

She has girly-girl cousins who didn't play rough. One pair of sisters consist of a tomboy and a girly-girl. I played with them differently. They were both fun.

Unfortunately, children grow up and you can't play with them like you used to. They become adults and require different ways to express affection and love. My daughter doesn't want anything to do with me unless she needs something from me. I've been a source of embarrassment and target of rebellion since she was 9. That's better than many of the alternatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Hey Dude, thx for your amazing Feedback, i love to read Stories like this, because they shown me im doin right with my Dad-Chronicals and show me also im not alone out there. This way of an ADULT KID is totally normal smile they need their own time to feel the World how things going... and then one day it gets a gamechanger they normally turns back into the family GUY... mostly when they start to think about a own family or having their own families .... But then its time to think about to change maybe the name of my Stuff into GRANDPA CHRONICALS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65