You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Advice for Everyone - Keep a clean diet!

OMG I really wish I could be like you. When I was younger I was healthy and into sports. Sometimes chubby but always just on level. When I had my child is when my weight shot up and never came down Being diabetic when Iwas in my early 50 mede me losse some wt. I did but came back. But now I just try to lessen my intake, mild exercise less sweets. Trying to diet here is also expensive where the ingredients are hard to find and expensive. I am trying to keep healthy so I could see my grandson soon.

Sort:  

You are not alone with the pregnancy weight gain that does not come off. I kept mine until my son was 17!

One thing about "lessening your intake" is that you need to boost your nutrition at the same time. If your food is not very nutritious, eating half of it is not really a sustainable change.

I think your best bet in the PI is the wet markets. You should be able to find some inexpensive and healthy alternatives there. I don't really look at my food as a "diet." I am going for long term ideas that I can keep doing forever.

You have a great motivation regarding your Grandson. Keep the goal of visiting him at the top of your mind and you can do this. Try looking at this older post and see how long it will take you to get to where you want to be. Then put the blinders on and go for it. I will be glad to help you in any possible way if you comment on any of my posts, reach me in Discord, or fb or anywhere. I know you can do this if I did :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81