You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Red String. Day 15 of the Total Writer Transformation

The red string of fate always reminds me that we are meant to meet whom we have met. Thus why it isn't really all that hard for me to move on when I lose a friend or a partner. Maybe fate meant for it to. Who knows what life has got in store for us? This just makes me even more excited to live and see who I will be crossing paths with in the future. I've learned from the people I've met and I believe I will be learning more from the people I will meet.

And maybe we are also linked with a scarlet thread, ever since I joined steemit, your writing has always seemed to stand out for me and I've taken an interest to your works, since then. Yup, red string of fate, indubitably.

As for the writing challenge, do we get to decide to the themes we write everyday or do we follow a certain format, because I would love to participate!

Sort:  

I do believe we are linked by a scarlet thread :)

For the challenge, I recommend at least 10 minutes of writing toward your goal per day. There is great info in Day1: The Truth About MAking Time For Writing. Then every day there is a task to complete that will help strengthen your writing skills.

Welcome to the Total Writer Transformation! And please keep me updated- I would love to hear how you are growing as a writer!

I'll make sure to do just that then! Do I use the same titles or I can decide on my own for each task?

If you're trying to write a novel I suggest working on that. Ten minutes a day may not seem like much, but it adds up:

The average person types 40 words per minute. If you dedicate 10 minutes a day thats about 400 words a day. At that rate you have a novel (50,000 words) in four months.

However, many times you will find yourself writing past the ten minute mark :)

If you are not writing a book, you can work on a Steemit article or even a #freewrite with a prompt from @mariannewest.

😘 You know what has happened lately? A bunch of freewriters have started to write ongoing stories using the prompt. Books are being written!

I saw that!

You know, I was so mad. I had a daily alarm set for the freewritehouse party. I came back that final day from seeing David Blaine (check out his tour- his show is amazing!) and logged in. 503 error. Tried again. 503 error. So I made a snack. Came back half an hour later. 503 error.

I finally fell asleep. I was so mad!

I started with a quick write-up, I think it took me about 30 minutes to finish it instead of 10 hahahaha, I hope you check it out and see :D

https://steemit.com/writing/@pizzanniza/day-1-of-the-31-day-writing-challenge-living-by-the-words-of-haruki-murakami

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49