Guidelines on how to write that great poem

in #steemiteducation7 years ago (edited)

Writing a poetry is truly an art, however without seeing your self as a great poet it is possible to present to your loved ones poems that will sweep them off thier feet.
image

Few Rules

1- Remember that the most demanding poetic effects, such as rhyme for example, are not essential. Anyway, a beautiful rhyme should never be at the expense of meaning.

2- More important and easier to work, the rhythm of the worm has a lot of impact. So count the number of syllables in your sentences!

Good to know, we count the "e" differently when it is followed by a consonant or a vowel. For example:
"I observe and see" >> 5 syllables, while "I observe, I see you" >> 6 syllables.

When the "e" is at the very end of the verse, it is not advisable

"You will always be my husband" >> 8 syllables
"You will always be my wife" 8 syllables also

3- Among the effects that work very well and are easy to reproduce, repetition is particularly effective.

4- Poetic games easily give a seductive result: acrostic, anagram, calligram ...

The acrostic

Let 's go to the practical exercises and work the acrostic . The principle of this figure of speech is that the initials of each verse of the poem, read vertically from top to bottom, form a word that you wish to put forward, for example the word "love", or the first name of the chosen one (e) your heart.

In a way, it's an enigma: the verses of the poem put on the track, the word we read in vertical delivers the answer

Acrostic with the first name "Laura"

L ibre and Conquering
A udacious and strong
U nique in my heart
R are in this world
A dorable beloved

Acrostic name with the name "Luc"

L to where your destiny takes you
U nite, we may be. Would
C utopid have reached you?

To help you write your acrostic formed from your mother's first name, here are examples of words that can be used in an acrostic, letter by letter.

A : adorable, accomplished, accessible, lovable, loving, beloved, loved, appreciated by all
B : beautiful, brilliant,
C : charming, celebrated (famous for its generosity, famous for its kindness ...) cultivated
D : determined, gentle, resourceful
E : dazzling, moving, muse, elegant, of all (between all adored among all loved ...), energetic
F : fine, delicate, fascinating, strong, fervent
G : generous, funky
H : happy
I : inimitable, illustrious, ideal, intelligent, intuitive, invincible, unbeatable, undeniable, undeniably (undeniably pretty, beautiful, charming ...)
J : pretty, joyful, just (just perfect, just dazzling)
K : keen, kind kinky
L : bright, free, clear, light of my life
M : magnificent, magical, mischievous
N : natural, of course (naturally sweet, naturally sweet, naturally tender ...), ni (neither weak nor severe ...)
O : officially (best mom in the world ...)
P : princess, perfect, peaceful
Q : quirky, quality, queen queenlike
R: radiant.
S : superb, so (so beautiful, so sweet, so tender, so luminous ...), sensitive, sentimental, sensitive, super mom, sublime
T : tender
U : single, universally (universally appreciated universally loved ...)
V :very, really (truly loving, truly loving ...) alive (living image of tenderness ...)
W : "wonderful
X " xenial
Y : y-is no better
Z : zealous

Repetition

Here are some examples that use the principle of repetition while respecting an identical number of syllables for each verse. You can get inspired to write your own poem. Share with us the result by posting a comment of this article!

It is to you that ...

It is to you that I donate
Of my heart, of my reason
It is to you that I dedicate
All that I accomplished
It is to you that I will offer
This that I see in my dreams
It's yours I mean
Sweet words, words of love

I'm crazy ...

I'm crazy about his face
I'm crazy about his image
I'm crazy, in full mirage ...

I will give everything

I will give everything to see you again
Everything not to disappoint you
I will give everything to make this
dream come true

Where are the...

Where are the joys and joys
Without your presence at my side
Where are the songs of the nightingales
Without your sweet hand in mine
Where are the perfumed lilacs
Without your smile to cheer me
Where are the stars and the moon
Without your rest at my side

A love so powerful that
he gave me wings
A love so powerful
That it holds me here
A love so powerful
That it makes me free and proud
A love so powerful
That it can make and undo
A love so powerful:
The love I feel ...

Wherever your steps go, mine want to go
travel, travel to the land of love
Wherever go your steps, mine want to go
Let us love, we love without fear of the borders
Wherever you go, mine want to go

To write your own poem, you can start from the first verses of one of our examples and then continue it with your words to you. Share with me the result by dropping a comment of this post!

And if inspiration does not come, you can always borrow from the great authors their most moving words of love.



I am just a minnow trying to educate other minnows I am open to critics

Footer kindly made for me by @rituparnaghosh
Sort:  
Loading...

This post received a 28% upvote from @morwhale team thanks to @phunke! For more information, click here! , TeamMorocco! . this is @originalworks . steem @steemprice BTC

$5650.05 USD/BTC
Volume: 39872.26 BTC ($225280277.17 USD)
Last Updated Fri Oct 20 13:16:30 2017

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @phunke to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

@eileenbeach has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

    To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
    To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

I just leveled up my poetic skills, thanks to you

Its a pleasure

Nice post bro......

It makes sense

@reported has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Wow!
This is good.
Poetry made easy..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59