Handy and Helpful Steemit Initiatives - Part I

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

tools-191794_960_720.jpg
(Image source pixabay.com)
About four months ago I wrote a post for a SBI prize contest series run by @conradt. That weeks contest was to create a post about helpful steemit initiatives.
https://steemit.com/steeminitiatives/@paradigm42/handy-and-helpful-steemit-initiatives
It was contests like theses that motivated me in the beginning of my steemit journey, and still do now that I've been here for over six months. For that reason I have decided to do a several part series once a week featuring 3-5 initiatives, steemians, and or contests that have helped me as well as continuously contribute to the Steemit community.
Picture_20180513_141839614.png
(Image source: @charisma777 for @dustsweeper use)
The first awesome tool / initiative I want to tell you about if you aren't already using it, is about @dustsweeper. If you are redfish or minnow you definitely should be using this service created by @danielsaori and @davemccoy! On any posts or comments that you recieve upvotes on there is a "dust threshold". Basically the dust threshold is anything below a .02 payout will be rounded down and you will recieve no payout. When you send @dustsweeper steem or SBD (I reccomend at least .500 to start), the amount is matched in your @dustsweeper account, then by the 6th day befor payout, your earnings on your posts and comments that don't meet the dust threshold are automatically upvoted above it. I have been using this awesome service for several months now and I can't tell you how happy I am I found it. It is a win-win investment for anyone with long term aspirations on steemit.
20180922_174247.png
(Image source: screenshot of latest original post, link below)
The next initiative I would like to discuss that I joined when it first started and think is great is the Redfish Power up League created by @paulag. This league was started to motivate redfish such as myself to power up earnings into steempower in order to reach minnow status (500sp). Every week there is a post that has an easy to follow list of everyone in the league and their standing as shown in the screenshot above. @paulag has also worked very hard to find sponsors like @simplymike, @bengy and others who give SBI shares as prizes to those who work hard to power up. Here is a link to the latest post if you would like to join.
https://steemit.com/steem/@paulag/redfish-power-up-league-and-wall-of-fame-week-12
cup-1615074_1280.png
Image source: pixabay.com)
Now for a couple of nifty contests I like to participate in;
If you like to post about homesteading, nature or anything green and gardening related, The Daily Green Giveaway is for you! @gogreenbuddy runs this awesome daily contest and will reward up to three quality posts with an upvote worth up to .50! Here is a link to the latest post if you would like to enter.
https://steemit.com/free/@gogreenbuddy/2pctc6-daily-green-give-away-124-big-upvotes-up-to-usd0-50
Last but certainly not least @pundito has been running a fun weekly contest called The Euro Jackpot Contest. Contestants can win up to 32 SBI shares (his post gives a great explanation of what those are) just for choosing which winning lotto numbers will come in off a lotto ticket purchased by @pundito. You also can choose a bonus number between 1-50 for another chance to win! If you would like to enter this weeks contest there is still time! Here is the latest link.
https://steemit.com/contest/@pundito/euro-jackpot-contest-5-win-up-to-32-sbi-459cc2745c3d8est
Well that is all for this first post in this series. I hope you find these initiatives and contests as helpful and great as I do. I will post part II next week.

Sort:  

Excellent post! Good job of spreading the word on some very good projects by some great people! And I'm not just saying that because you happened to mention me either, because @danielsaori is the brains behind @dustsweeper! :D

Thank you very much, I really appreciate that! :) I will always partially attribute credit to you because I remember your original post that explained what dust was. I was one of the many who took you up on your offer to upvote posts to bring them above the threshold. I also remember following the inception and progress of @dustsweeper, something you seemed very much apart of at the time. I don't think you give yourself enough credit @davemccoy.

Thanks for the tips. I can hardly believe it, but I had never heard about the @gogreenbuddy contests before. Thanks for filling me in on that. :0)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for checking out my post! I'm glad you found some useful info from it. :)

Thank you so much for mentioning my contest in your post @paradigm42!
I appreciate that very much.

You're very welcome! I appreciate you running it every week for everyone to participate in. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63057.34
ETH 2546.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64