Handy and Helpful Steemit Initiatives

in #steeminitiatives6 years ago (edited)

tools-191794_960_720.jpg
(Image source pixabay.com)
Steemit has many veteran members working to help other steemians be successful and thrive here. One of my favorite tools to help me navigate my way through the platform is steemworld.org created by @steemchiller. Once it has loaded, just select switch account on the upper right and enter your steemit name Ex: @paradigm42
20180526_222855.png
Once it has reloaded with your information, you can see what your voting power is, who has mentioned you in a post or comment, what author and curating payouts you have accumulated, and pretty much anything else you want to keep track of on your blog. I check it often when I'm on steemit. Here is a link to the site. https://steemworld.org/@steemchiller

Two great initiatives that are a big help to newbies and minnows trying to get their posts and blogs noticed are @newbieresteemday and @newbiegames. Both are run by @simplymike I think. @newbieresteemday curates, upvotes and resteems quality newbie and minnow content that follow them and use the #newbieresteemday tag. @newbiegames curates and resteems all sorts of different contests mostly for newbies and minnows, but many welcome people of any rep. Just follow @newbiegames to be kept up to date on contests. I can say from personal experience that contests are a great way to meet other bloggers and get noticed, and you might just win one!

The last but certainly not least initiative I will write about is @dustsweeper created by @danielsaori and @davemccoy. When you're a minnow (or a plankton like me lol), every cent earned counts. Unfortunately though, anything you earn that is not exactly 0.02 or below will disappear come payout time. Thats where @dustsweeper comes in. When you sign up and transfer sbd or steem to the account, (I did 0.5 sbd to start) the money in your @dustsweeper accounts doubles, and your posts that don't meet the dust threshold are upvoted on day 6 so you don't lose any money earned. I highly recommend sighing up.
I think it is great that there so many awesome initiatives to help each other thrive on the steemit platform. I hope you find these particular ones as helpful as I do! :)

Sort:  

Very helpful post, @paradigm42.
And thanks for mentioning @newbiegames and @newbieresteemday.
You’re giving me too much credit, though. ;0)
@newbieresteemday is a community account, founded by @davemccoy and @mudcat36. It has kind of a big team behind it.
Same goes for @newbiegames. The team is smaller, but it’s still a team effort.
But those are details. What it comes down to is that you’ve put up a very helpful post for newcomers :0)

Thank you @simplymike, I'm glad you think my post is a helpful one! :) I was more than happy to mention @newbiegames and @newbieresteemday they are great initiatives. I also appreciate the clarification on who was behind them since other than you, I honestly was not sure.

Steem tools 😃😃😃😃

Indeed! Good ones too! ;)

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Hey @paradigm42 you are one of the winners of my #steeminitiatives contest - I have enrolled you in 1 SBI share :)

Thank you! It's much appreciated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67310.11
ETH 3522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71