You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check, check, and check again. Being thorough is important when producing quality work.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Great post. To me this speaks to something I've noticed ever since I had to work for a living. I see so many people who take zero pride in doing things to the best of their ability. I never understood that attitude. I take pride in everything I do, no matter how small.

Sort:  

Well we all have good days and bad days. Taking pride in what you do is extremely important, and I don't hold anything against this girl because she probably was just having a bad day, but it's definitely important to check your work. Sometimes it's about pride and sometimes it's just about getting through the day. She's going to have a harder time working for GrubHub now that she made this easily fixable mistake.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68694.24
ETH 3284.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77