You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I may have missed Down Syndrome Awareness Day... but I didn't miss this lesson.

That 1000 years song always gets me because of the unconditional love thing. Unconditional love is just one of the most beautiful things on earth.

I love the last line that you wrote! It's soo true, and I always try to do that, like when I had some disabled students back when I was a teacher. Because everyone is the same on the inside...we're all just souls trapped inside whatever body we're given, but we all need and want the same things, which is just love and respect and to be understood and appreciated!

Thanks for sharing such an important reminder with us!

Sort:  

"but we all need and want the same things, which is just love and respect and to be understood and appreciated!"

Well said!

Yeap, pretty much... the only difference I would say is that they are less equipped to deal with the world ALONE, but other than that what they need is what we need.

Plus, sure they aren't able to do some things, but they are able to love and appreciate the simple stuff on a level we can never reach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76