A wish upon a dream

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

'source'

 As a young girl I always had the dream to become someone great, someone that will make a difference in the world. I wanted to be a famous singer or dancer. At a stage I wanted to be a missionary. But as I grew up, every year it was something different. Have you also experience this?  

When you get older your dreams fades. You get busy with things or building a career. 

As my kids grow up I started thinking on how it was like when I was a kid. I realized that because I had to start to work and make some money I’ve put my dreams aside. The interesting of this is some of us forget about it.  You might ask: why I’m writing this? It’s because we have small children that still needs to grow up. They need to believe that whatever their dream is, that it’s possible. We need to believe it for them.  How do we do this?  

We all have watched fairy tales before... were the impossible becomes possible. It’s the same with faith. Faith in our children makes them grow stronger and when they see that we believe in them they get the boldness and start to believe in themselves. My husband and I talked about this a couple of times. I use to say no for almost everything because of fear that something might happen than say yes and trust them. My husband will say yes more than me because he shows them he trust them and if something happens he will help them through this. I must say it’s hard sometimes to let fear go and let faith be the stronger option.  

'source'

The more I say yes I can see the change in them...they start to relax and get confidence. Like I said faith brings confidence and me showing them that I trust them helps them to grow. If they make mistakes it’s not the end of the world, we help them stand up again and get stronger. It’s the same way we learned.  

You know your child, you know what they love and what they dream about, why not help them grow in that direction? Today my oldest daughter and I spent some time together. It was so nice to hear her bubble about things she love and what she wants to do. Now the fun part starts... to help her build her dream and helping her to believe that all things is possible if we just believe.  

Enjoy dreaming with your child and help them to start building their dreams . That’s why God gave us dreams to believe in Him and to give us hope to build on.   

'source'


Thank you for reading my blog.

Sort:  

Even if life is not the party you expected, do not stop dancing ...

Sometimes we project our children, our unfulfilled goals, our frustrations or our desires and, we forget that each one of them is a unique and unrepeatable entity, just like us with their own aspirations, their own personality and their own life. We must respect that and understand that we are only for them, a point of support to grow and launch towards the conquest of their own dreams ...

hi @nickyk,
Very well written and compiled. The first ladder to achieve goal is infact to dream that goal. then only you can pave your path for success. But now a days...what is happening troubles me. Parents overload their childrens with dreams they could not achieve. This makes child frustrated and his natural development gets hindered. Those child ultimately need counselling. Childrens should be brought up in an enviornment free from stress and any goals. Let them decide their goals...let them achieve it.
Thanks and Cheers

I agree with you. Thank you for your support


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

Congratulations @nickyk! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50