You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Myths of Man.... Beowulf

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

I enjoyed your more humorous retelling of this famous ancient tale. I had heard of the name Beowulf, but I've never actually read it, or watched any film version. So yours is my initial exposure to it.

Having monsters, dragons, and warriors makes it quite the epic. And whatever happened to all those monsters and dragons? I suppose these swordsmen must have wiped them all out.

Sort:  

Thanks mate.

You asked in a blog recently who wore it better.

Well I can tell you now don't bother with the movie that steaming pile is a worse abomination than the monster grendel himself.

Which is surprising given the screen play was writen by Neil Gaiman.

That last YouTube vid I included is actually a really good modern transtation while also giving a little more back ground.

I had heard dubious reports about the movie. Thanks for saving my time and energy - I wont follow up on that one.

But I will give that vid a chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65