You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cause You’ve got Personality

This was a really cool activity. Now i wish i wouldve wrote down my answers. (Smoked a bowl before reading this so i was being lazy) LoL.

U sure sound like a great teacher! I would imagine it is a hard age to keep engaged, especially in a second language class. I could never teach children, it takes a special person to do so. Thank u for that.

Ohh, i also really enjoyed the poem. I have been thinking about trying poetry again, it has been over 15 years since i really sat down to write a poem. Crazy enough, i did find a notebook which was full of them when i was packing up my house.. i read thru them and it brought back a bunch of old memories, some good, some bad. Either way, it made me miss writing poems. I think u just may have helped inspired me to start again. 😉

Sort:  

Thank you. It is a lot of fun. Try one question on you fiance and see how she answers. Don't tell her the meaning until the end.

Teaching is what I do for half the day. The rest of the day I am bombarded by my own two kids. We live in a one bedroom apartment in Seoul so actually I don't know how I get by each day. Maybe it is the stress that keeps me alive and cool.

I have no idea what I am doing writing poetry I just write an idea and then make the words poetic and something comes up at the end. I would like to record some of the poems for second language learners but I can't get a quiet minute to record on @dsounds. A little encouragement from you will go a long way.

Please post some of those poems. I would love to read them.

Oh, thats a good idea! Maybe I'll do that with her later today.

Two kids in a one bedroom apartment? Wow, and I thought I had it rough with my fiance and two dogs in a 200 square foot studio (guest house) for a few months. The only time I get to myself is when I am working out or going to the bathroom lol. Doesn't sound to terrible but considering were living in a 2,500 sq ft home before this so it has definitely been an adjustment period!

Your poetry sounds great to me.. mine are pretty cheesy because they were from when I was young. Most of it was written between 18 -22 years old. I would share some of my older work with you but unfortunately I left all of it in a storage unit, but I will definitely be posting some new stuff on steemit here soon. :)

As far as finding time to do recordings..... Sounds like you might have to get creative to make that happen. I know it is cold there but maybe send the kids outside to play for a bit. Or drop them off at a movie so you can have a few hours to do the things you want to do.

I listen to a motivational speaker (Jocko Willink) and he says that all excuses are lies.. "You don't have time? thats a lie, you just aren't making it a priority.. You are too busy, LIE! Don't tell me if it was something you really wanted you couldn't make time. You don't have the right tools? thats a lie, you already know the people that have the right tools.. You are too old or too young to do something, sure sure your too old or too young... LIES." He says that "You need to get things done!" You don't really wanna hammer on a project? Then you should hammer on a project.. You don't wanna work out? Then you need to work out. Doing the things in life that are difficult is what will make you great. ;)

So I guess I'm saying be crafty! It's really all about planning, maybe you could do it at school either before or after your classes. Or send your kids to a movie or a friends house.. Do it in the hallway of your apartment or even in the bathroom if you have too.. Stop making excuses and get it done! ;) i hope this doesnt sound mean! lol, im doing my best to motivate you!
(sorry about the extremely long comment)

Excellent. Thank you very much. This is what Steemit is about... using what we have now not making a masterpiece in our dreams. My wife and one son just fell asleep so I will try a recording and post it. Not perfect but spur of the moment. I'll get better later. Start now!!

Thanks. I made the recording. I will post in less than 12 hours. Got to sleep now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36