You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motivate Your Child To Always Learn

Thank you for sharing this post. As a parent this is of concern to me. Still after reading your post I can not clearly see the "wise approach" you suggest? If you could mention some specific examples it would be really useful for me as a parent and a teacher. I understand that tangible rewards are not enough to motivate students to learn independently although rewards will motivate an initial start behavior. My own children may be classified as "lazy" or as children "having trouble learning" because they don't do their homework but personally I classify them as "creative" with "individualistic learning styles." I agree that all parents "should help the child learn." Instead of just pushing kids to get something done parents should sit down with them and see what kids are learning and help them together to overcome learning obstacles. If there are unusual responses parents should consult a professional early in childhood development. Thank you for your efforts to explain this to parents. I would like to hear some of your own stories in how this worked with your kids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58607.22
ETH 2616.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43