You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dr. TLK _ Perspectives _ I control the shadow...

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

I like that acronym for fear. Thanks.
I believe fear is a strong word. Mostly associated with being scared; 'Duh! That's what it means!'. Ex, clowns, the dark. Now, the word afraid. I think most people would associate this word with public speaking, meeting new people, feeling like you're being judged.
Anyways, that's how I had known that word, fear. Like there was a difference between the two. I guess I'm just giving a suggestion of words if you come across a shy person in your coaching. Fear can be anything that destroys confidence. I read your post and all these thoughts came to mind and I had to say it all. I hope it makes sense. And good morning

Sort:  

I absolutely agree with you.

Fear can range from fear of public speaking to fear for life.

My example was probably extreme, but at the bottom of things fear is still the same (False Evidence Appearing Real) no matter what the cause is.

Source

The message I wanted to deliver, which probably got lost when I was writing about my personal feelings, is that even if the fear is based on real danger, I can choose to let it control my life or I can choose to prevent it from controlling my life.
If I keep living with fear that one day I will die, I will never be living a real life.

Another point is, if we can conquer one of our fears, then we can conquer all our fears.

Thank you very much for your comment and input :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45