You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A little competition is a good thing, as long as you don't go overboard.

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

I played break the ice today with my kids.

Its a game that comes with two hammers... they loved it.

I wouldn't judge myself to harshly for being a poor winner. You had a wife, you built a computer for her, you spent time with her and you treated her to dinner. She could just have easily found a game she would win at every once in a while.

When I was a kid, my sister and her then boyfriend used to play street fighter together, she really sucked at the game and he was really good, so she would make her power be a 10 and he would have to pay with the power of 1. He could never win no matter how many skills he had. It was all about having fun. If the people playing are having fun, it doesn't matter who wins or losses. (Or maybe that's only true when the game includes hammering)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68571.56
ETH 3910.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66