You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I became a teacher and how Steemit changed my life!

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

I agree with you. I was a teacher when I started on Steemit. I just left my position in June. And I made more money last July on Steemit than I made as a teacher.

Which was great and sad all at the same time.

But yes, Steemit is a great income source.

Sort:  

I thought the same thing...it is sad that we have to create a source of income, but it is great to have the opportunity. Why did you leave teaching?

Without a long blog post, there's a phrase I've read recently.

"People don't leave jobs, they leave bosses."

I left my boss-principal.

I absolutely hear you. I once had a principal that absolutely HATED me. but that is absolutely another story...it is a pity that people have to behave and act like that towards others. Gosh if I was a principal or a "boss" I would at least support my staff wholeheartedly to make work better for them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48