You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn English With Snow - Lesson #3 - Personal Pronouns (Subject Pronouns)

in #steemiteducation5 years ago

Reminds me about my grammar classes I was used to take a long time ago...after time they became instinct, but I still hit a few errors here and there. I kinda believe that you can find some in this paragraph...I guess :P

Until now I still get triggered a little when someone uses 'He' or 'She' instead of 'They' when referring to some entity with an unknown gender...saw that once in a game where 'He' is used to refer to a genderless character, and it took me a week to wrap my head around their artwork which indeed does not fit the pronoun 'He'. Lol.

Education is good and I do hope people who need it find this cool!

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by! I pretty much agree, as I stated after the examples, it just feels more natural using they when the noun's gender is not clear. Hope to see you on the next one. Regards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58394.86
ETH 2618.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39