Sort:  

This is some super work! Really well explained, and set out

Thanks for stopping by and sharing this lesson. Really appreciate it!

I hope your initiative reaches many people and help a lot of them learn. Learning is the greatest value around here.

Thanks a lot champ. I really appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Reminds me about my grammar classes I was used to take a long time ago...after time they became instinct, but I still hit a few errors here and there. I kinda believe that you can find some in this paragraph...I guess :P

Until now I still get triggered a little when someone uses 'He' or 'She' instead of 'They' when referring to some entity with an unknown gender...saw that once in a game where 'He' is used to refer to a genderless character, and it took me a week to wrap my head around their artwork which indeed does not fit the pronoun 'He'. Lol.

Education is good and I do hope people who need it find this cool!

Thanks for stopping by! I pretty much agree, as I stated after the examples, it just feels more natural using they when the noun's gender is not clear. Hope to see you on the next one. Regards!

How is the king of the seven kingdoms doing lol? Memories comes crashing back to me. Feels like I'm back in school and waiting for that recess lol. This is a great initiative to help those wanting to learn the language.

Alive and kicking champ! Thanks for stopping by dude!


We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and/or resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

This is excellent. If I was learning English, I'd have learned a lot from this. You lay it out pretty well.

You flatter me mate! Thanks for reading!

Another excellent lesson, @jonsnow1983! As I've said before...


via GIPHY

This is quite enlightening for me! Although English is my native language, I never studied grammar at school... which made for some difficulty in acquiring more languages!

Amo amas amant amamis amatis amant.

"You should go to a Doctor. They may heal you." seems incorrect to me, because "a Doctor" is singular, whereas "they" is plural. Yet is seems stoddy to use "he or she may heal you." We need a singular genderless pronoun in English.

BTW, when I saw your cartoon it reminded me of my favorite grammar meme: "Punctuation is important! Let's eat, Grandma" vs. "Let's eat Grandma"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60934.92
ETH 3379.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48