You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Five Ways to Improve your Steemit Posts

Thank you for the tips and the key areas to work on when composing posts! I'm choosing to evaluate the flow of my articles :)
Also, I am following and subscribed to you and am just so amazed at where you began in Steemit and Dtube and how far you've come! Honestly I'm just beginning on this journey of blogging, recording, and making lasting relationships!
Do you have any advice or tips for me? I'm a musician and I've really been focusing on using my love for music in fueling what I record and write about. But are there any specific tips that you have to share with me? I'd really appreciate them!
Manga Smile.jpg

Sort:  

Hi @lifetipsbysn! That’s great that you are going to focus on flow in your next few posts! I can’t wait to see how that turns out, and please don’t hesitate to let me know if you have any questions.

I just looked through your recent posts and have a couple of words of advice!

  • I would maybe add a little bit more text to your music video articles. You could add the lyrics to your post and maybe talk a little bit more about why you like this song and what it means to you.

  • I would recommend getting to know other musicians on steemit. It seems like you’re already doing a good job of commenting and engaging with others, so I would just say to keep that up!

  • On a similar note, I would recommend joining open mic. It is a really supportive community of musicians, and it’s a great way to get to know other like-minded people on the platform! If you aren’t already, I would recommend following @luczypher to get all the details on the weekly contest. He always post the new contest on Sundays. So if you follow him now, you can watch for that post coming out tomorrow.

Thank you for the tips and for taking the time to give me some advice!
I'll look into open mic more and will contemplate adding more text to the music video articles I post! I look forward to continuing my journey here on Steemit and appreciate your input :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65668.23
ETH 2619.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65