You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3RD GRADE MATH - ADDITION FACT FAMILIES OR RELATED FACTS

always well done bud. Easy to understand and follow, you're students are blessed to have you guiding them. While I definitely understand the principles presented and actually use them in my head as 'shortcuts' in lieu of 'showing my work' almost daily for various things...... these concepts were brushed over in my days. I was never taught them, I was simply good at recognizing patterns.

Today it's so convoluted, take 8 steps back to take one forward...so to speak. When principals and methods like this take one...maybe two steps.

I know you're in Canada, but have they instituted something similar to 'Common Core' up there? What a disease that is to the education system here!

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10