You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is getting a degree A MUST?

in #steemiteducation6 years ago (edited)

I am not a product of university
I just never liked studying and I was clear about it from after STPM and I am blessed to have parents, even though they encouraged me to, because back in the day that worked, they actually sent me to KL to become a DJ... crazy right? Bless them
As for my kids, it all depends on what they want to do... if what they want to do requires the traditional Uni plus plus, then yes
And not all have decided the path of typical white collar and they are still young
But I do expect them to study, I expect them to do their best because that really boils down to attitude
And the Key Factor to success is the right attitude

Sort:  

Yea agree with you. If they want to be a professional then degree is needed. Study and reading helps in cultivating the attitude that's very true.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38