Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

You got my respect. Not only is your writing amazing, but the fact that you used a dictionary as a kid so that you could play/understand a video game is nuts to me.

Can't wait to see more from you!

Thanks a lot buddy, it was really hard at first but it got easier when I started to like the language.


If you would like to support the educational community by delegating to @steemiteducation, please click on any of the following links. This will ensure that more teachers are supported on a daily basis.
100SP 200SP 300SP 400SP 500SP 750SP 1000SP 2000SP 3000SP 4000SP 5000SP 10,000SP 25,000SP

I have a similar experience with my English learning journey, but instead of videogames, mine was with music.
I had started to learn English on a little institute in my hometown, but the real learning came when I became obsessed with a rock band when I was a teen, and I used to translate the songs with the little cd booklet and a very crappy english dictionary.
I would then go to the institute and ask my teachers if the translations were correct or not, hehe.
After that, I just took off by myself, and only went back to an institute to teach English hahahah.

Yes they are similar. I actually ended up teaching English as well, Best Regards sweetheart.

nawara, queme varios de esos super nintendos, y los llamados "americanos" con cintas que usaban adaptadores, era lo que llaman un "fiebruo" recuerdo hacer piques a ver quien pasaba el primer mundo de mario con los ojos cerrados jajajaaj que buena forma de aprender mediante video juegos, me paso algo similar con el counter strike y el portugues, aunque no llego a hablarle lo entiendo mucho, ya que jugaba en un servidor brasilero y dure allí casi dos años, saludos y espero que anden bien x vistamar hermano!!

Gracias por leer el articulo hermano, saludos.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Playing video games is a great way to learn a new language. Devs take note and make you language options accessible in-game so it's easy to swap back and forth. Great write-up!

Nice! To be clear though, no one says spoony.

Amazing post, Its great to see how gaming has brought such a positive spark to your life.

Thank you bro, it certainly did.

blog perfect. Success is always for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32