You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Never Fall In Love In 2nd Grade

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Oh I 100% agree about the t.v. I've got 3 boys so it's a bit different, but there are still so many programs that I just don't like them watching. My eldest is 11 and he really likes the kind of kids manga cartoons. There are very few that I'll let him watch though because the girls in these types of cartoons are so often portrayed as highly sexualised, wearing next to nothing and just squeaking and giggling all the time.

I've often thought about how I'd feel having a daughter in this day and age. We really have to think hard and monitor the inputs into our children's lives as the 24/7 media, plus things like Youtube and everything is just non-stop.

Funnily enough, my 11 year old has not shown the slightest bit of interest in girls, but my 8 year old is always 'falling in love'. Ha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50