You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TEACH CHILDREN TO MAKE FUN TOYS

It is so important that we take the smartphones out of childrens hands and replace them with arts/crafts/science experiments etc. There are so many awesome videos on youtube for DIY science experiments. I remember when I was in highschool in my grade 11 physics class, instead of teaching us from a book everyday my teacher would explain a concept through experiments. This not only helped the students learn the concept better but created a sense of intrigue in science that wouldn't have been created if we had just studied from the book. Great job.

Sort:  

Thank you so much, I keep trying to keep children busy with things to make. I so agree they must have little time for smartphones and tablets, but it must be limited. We are living in the technology age and I am struggling. If they have a little of technology it will help them later but more important. They can also learn how to make their own toys. Thank you for your wonderful reply. They are also so proud when they make it themselves.

Yes, we definitely face a difficult dilemma. Technology and its uses can be good for children to learn about, but if kids just use smartphones for games, then its a waste of time. We need to find a balance

My post for monday is about kids that do not know how to read with understanding, and put technology in there if you are perhaps interested

Definitely. I've followed you, looking forward to more useful tips and advice. I'm actually going to use the balloon car activity with my students next week. I will let you know how it goes.

Great I would love to know. See you professional sport, have you seen the sportspodium post yet, there seem to be really going all out with good ideas.

I haven't see sportspodium yet. I am relatively new here so i have a little to learn and a lot of exploring to do, thanks for the help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44