TEACH CHILDREN TO MAKE FUN TOYS

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

Have you ever seen that small children rather play with the box than the gift inside? When my kids were small it use to drive me crazy when they take the gift out very impressed, but in a little while you see them playing with the box or the paper it was wrapped in. Here is someting they can do without any video showing them,

image source

image source

Now if you have a class that does not feel like playing with clay or draw here are 2 simple ways to keep them very busy.

image source

image source

image source

image source

image source

image source

image souce

Ask the mothers for the necessary bottles and elastic as well as glue and the rest of the equipment they might need to make the awesome toys. They can even play in the bath with the boat.

image source


It is very important that a teacher or mother help with sharp objects as the kids might get hurt. So help them if they have to cut or make holes.

image source

image source

Once they have made their own toy, I am sure they will all play together.  These can be taken a bit further if some of them want to paint them.

Sometimes our ideas of how to keep kids busy just vanish, and I personally think they are not too difficult to make.

Children can enjoy their own handy work just as much as we do. What is nicer than wathing a happy child.

Children will look after these because they made them for themselves. They will also feel very proud that they could make something.

Finally we are teaching kids to start thinking for themselves you never know, there might be a engineer or an architect that develops from this. Have a wonderful day and enjoy.  

Sort:  

Never, children are not the same everything, there is a likes with gifts, There is also a likes to the box even there is fun by itself. The children there are very happy time can be gifts there are also children with his own game. Because it all depends on daily habits at home.
@bigbear

Interesting! Nice! I upvoted you!

PD: join me in this world of steemit looking my posts, rare content about this world, maybe you like it, maybe not, anyways, We can grow up toghether follow me and I follow you bro! :D

It is so important that we take the smartphones out of childrens hands and replace them with arts/crafts/science experiments etc. There are so many awesome videos on youtube for DIY science experiments. I remember when I was in highschool in my grade 11 physics class, instead of teaching us from a book everyday my teacher would explain a concept through experiments. This not only helped the students learn the concept better but created a sense of intrigue in science that wouldn't have been created if we had just studied from the book. Great job.

Thank you so much, I keep trying to keep children busy with things to make. I so agree they must have little time for smartphones and tablets, but it must be limited. We are living in the technology age and I am struggling. If they have a little of technology it will help them later but more important. They can also learn how to make their own toys. Thank you for your wonderful reply. They are also so proud when they make it themselves.

Yes, we definitely face a difficult dilemma. Technology and its uses can be good for children to learn about, but if kids just use smartphones for games, then its a waste of time. We need to find a balance

My post for monday is about kids that do not know how to read with understanding, and put technology in there if you are perhaps interested

Definitely. I've followed you, looking forward to more useful tips and advice. I'm actually going to use the balloon car activity with my students next week. I will let you know how it goes.

Great I would love to know. See you professional sport, have you seen the sportspodium post yet, there seem to be really going all out with good ideas.

I haven't see sportspodium yet. I am relatively new here so i have a little to learn and a lot of exploring to do, thanks for the help

Always loved the car driven forward by the balloon

Thank you so much it is so kind of you.

great post ! keep it up! and thanks again for following!

UPVOTED.
very good.
I would be happy if you like to follow me and give your opinion about my posts.
Thanks.

Thank you very much, these little ones can keep you busy thinking.

Your article is very important because now a days, parents tend to buy toys because they are so busy. But the value in making things is much more important to the child to learn and grow. They learn creativity, develop good gross motor and fine motor coordination, learn to construct and probably have great satisfaction that they made something. You presented a much needed concept for parents to spend more time with their children. Thank-you @bigbear for your wonderful article! :D

Those are awesome suggestions @bigbear. I'll let the children at home do that. Thanks!

It is such a pleasure when someone enjou your post, they are not to difficult thanks for replying.

Congratulations @bigbear! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44