You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Keeping in touch with our inner child

Yeah, I feel like our culture sometimes tries to force us to forget our inner kid, we put so much emphasis on success and money that it can become easy to leave our innocence and sense of wonder behind.

I've found learning to be vulnerable enough to be true to myself has really helped me personally. One other thing that is great has been great is healing my body, I was pretty bogged down from years of sitting at computers and desks and working through some of that tension has given my body the freedom to better express. There are still days when I feel like a kid and I'm almost 30.

Nice reminder :)

Sort:  

Good for you for noticing it. It’s never too late to realize our past mistakes and to fix them.

Cheers bro!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65