You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Splendid Case-Study On How To Lease Or Buy Delegated Steem Power And Rock Your STEEMIT Life! - STEEMIT GUIDE #4

Great post! And I am also quite the fan of @ilyastarar, so glad to see you give him a shoutout. I am definitely going to resteem this post.

What is your preference between method 1 or 2, minnowbooster or blocktrades for leasing? It seems you got more for less with MB, but you aren't guaranteed to get it at all and spend 3 days waiting to see while you can't do anything else with that STEEM. Is that your experience?

Sort:  

Thanks @indigoocean for your comment. As mentioned by @ilyastarar in his comment on his post, my preference would be the same i.e. @minnowbooster. Even if you have to spend 3 days for your request to get filled, you definitely have a great chance to get more with less. Plus the felxibility to try different parameters which can improve your chances to lease gets filled by the investors.

Before filling, many investors might check and scan your profile too and if they find you worthy enough, they might fill your lease for a lesser APR as well. (This is totally my thought if I were an investor, it could be untrue as well)

Final Verdict - I would suggest you to spend major part of STEEM to lease from MB and minor part to buy from BT. As an investor, you should not put all your eggs in one basket :-)

But the egg is SP and the basket is our wallet. Haha!

I'd go for MB and with multiple requests spaced such that they don't appear one after the other. I think it is better to get more with less because it is more profitable.

I have little STEEM, so I'm afraid I have to do one offer at a time now, since I don't think I can offer the same STEEM more than once and just cancel the others once one is filled. But for the long run I think this approach you suggest is ideal. Split the available STEEM into 3 offers that are spaced one day apart, and have slightly different APRs available in each one.

This is so fun!

Thank you for your reply. I hadn't considered how investors might take different APR based on if they like your writing. That's good to consider!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48