You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is getting a degree A MUST?

I am a perfect example I went to college and graduated with a BS in Geology, worked as a geologist for less than two years then went to work for my father in construction, twenty years later I own my father's company with my sister and am quite successful. So I tell my kids collage should be used as a tool to be used to gain a certification if it is required for the job you want.

Sort:  

Awesome :) Thank you for sharing. Yea skills can be earned through experiences as well, for example those bangladesh worker on construction site they are more skillful than the boss in hands on. If you are referring to the management skills, plenty of short courses out there that add values to yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38