You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Second language learning and spicy curry

Very good post, @alvinauh!

As a former TEFL teacher I completely agree with you.
Although, I have to admit, it does slightly depend on the education level of the class in front of you. For low level classes (not low level English, but low level in general) I learned that it can also help to turn the tables and have the students teach you their language. For they will need to use English to teach you ;-) Worked like a charm!

Sort:  

That's true! I tried that once and they found out I could speak their language haha. My respect goes to tefl teachers, it's not easy especially if the whole class decides to not listen and speak only in their mother tongue

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66551.16
ETH 3591.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.97