You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Public School Students Have a New Champion... and He is a 24 Year Old Rapper.

LOL. Good luck in Arkansas!

I rooted against the Cubs for 45 years. Then last year, I gave in. I couldn't root against them. I would have felt like such a hypocrite. They did EVERYTHING the way I dreamed my team would do things. And I want Joe Maddon to adopt me.

By the way, every story I have heard about Thome always ends the same way "He's a great guy". I'm happy the Sox got him, but they were bidding against themselves. He would only agree to be traded to 3 teams (Cle, Cubs, Sox) and the other two teams had first basemen. The Phillies had to trade him (Ryan Howard had been called up) to dump his salary. Instead of tossing the Phillies a scrub and paying the whole contract... Reinsdorf sold the starting CF Aaron Rowand to them so that the Phillies would pick up half the contract. They just won the World Series and would not pay for a premier DH. I despise Reinsdorf!

Not that I'm bitter.

And I remember Reinsdorf starting that trend of tax dollars paying for stadia. In retrospect, they should have called his bluff about Florida. That trend is bad for tax payers and fan bases. Just ask the San Diego Charger fans.

Sort:  

yes i thought so too considering all thats happening recently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64222.70
ETH 2651.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77