The heart for special needs children

Children.png

‘I am a child who needs your patience to understand me. I am born to be this way and I did not choose to be the way I am. I am not able to control myself and I am not able to learn like normal children. My brain just refuses to communicate the right information resulting cognitive misunderstanding and lack of comprehension of what you are trying to tell me or teach me.’

Brain.jpg
Based on Scientific research, special needs could be caused by brain-chemical imbalance. Neurotransmitters have been identified as chemicals that transfer signals between neurons. It may also be due to viruses or lack of oxygen at birth.

In short for a simple illustration, it is like a handicap of the brain that is unable to function as normal people.

Can you imagine when you shout angrily at a blind man to look where he is going?

Can you imagine when you insist that a man without legs to stand and walk?

Cry.jpg

Special needs is like the handicap of the brain to function normally and it would be unfair for us to ask special needs to do the same things like normal people. They are humans with emotions too and they can be extremely sensitive to your emotions. They may want to do what they are being told but they just couldn’t do it even with great struggles and anger.

Face the world.jpg

How did you react when you see a child screaming or shouting in the public with symptoms of special needs or mental illness?

Did you react negatively because of your lack of understanding?

Can you imagine when you were the parents who had to go through day in and day out with these children?

Help.jpg

Parents with special needs also hope for a miracle from God that God can heal their children and make them normal. They have concerned and feared for their children’s future and who would take care of them when they are no longer around.

They are constantly faced with lots of struggles in life as well as the looks of people around them whenever they take their special children out for a walk.

Love for your child.png

How are the special needs children going to face the competitive society in the future?

Every child is a gift of God and why are some parents given special needs children?

They are many who always pray and ask God the same question over and over again.

They need wisdom as well as strength to face their daily challenges.

They showered their special needs children with unconditional love without expecting much of a return in future but just hope their children can gain some lifeskills before they depart from this earth.

Love.jpg

As an outsider or a friend of parents with special needs children, I hope you can be supportive and always help whenever you can.

The endless draining of emotional as well as physical energy is never ending.

If you are out for a meal or shopping for some things, you encounter special needs children, please be understanding and always affirm the parents that it is not a problem and we all understand what they are going through.

hands.jpeg

Society support is really important especially you can only imagine what these parents are going through.

Don’t blame the parents as their children cannot control.

Broken family.png

Don’t give additional stress as the fact is that some families are broken into pieces because of having a special need child. They need help as well as encourage and every little count.

Every child has his own destiny and God has not finished with him.

destiny.jpg

Don’t blame them for what they cannot do but see the little things that they managed to learn. Let them have a happy childhood and don’t regret coming to this earth. Let them experience unconditional love that will cause them to move on in life even adulthood.

Gift of God.png

Let them be able to believe in themselves even if they were laughed at like a clown. Their confidence in life will make them a strong individual.

Clown.jpg

Believe in yourself.jpg

Happy.jpg

This article is really my random thoughts about special needs and I do hope you are reflecting when you are reading this.

I do hope you can feel the emotional needs of the parents and how you can better react when you do see parents with special needs.

I hope you are not bored by my unusual article as I usually write about how individuals can grow on this wonderful platform.

I do hope you have found it meaningful reading this article for educational purposes. I will continue with my usual article for my next post about 5 days later.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. . My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that. All images and pictures were taken from google images that are free from copyright under labelled for reuse.

Sort:  

I'm not a parents yet and I can't imagine the suffers and heartaches parent have to go through if their kid is a special needs child. We all know special needs people deserve better facilities, help and love from the society, but how well do we really support them physically and mentally is something worth reflecting. Good article =)

I have a very soft spot for special needs kids. Great post.

Thank you for your love for special needs children. It would be great to have more people like you in this society.

Wow, another beautiful and thoughtful one from a great friend @fun2learn. Its always a fun2learn moments with your posts. Sincerely man, I reflected while reading this and so comprehensive, encompassing all stages. Everyone with special needs need nothing much from us but care, compassion, love, respect and of all, our help! Thanks man💪. I appreciate you always for giving your posts your best❤💖😘

Thank you very much for your support! Glad that it provides some reflective thoughts and love for the special needs children who can be quite neglected even in school actually!

Your post is, how would I put it, thought-inducing. A lot of people don't have much patience for special needs children, they get mad easily or ignore kids in this situation. Just last weekend, I was at a tea shop and a couple came in and brought with them a kid, theirs I think. He was obviously a special needs child, and I just had to admire the way the parents patiently treated their kid.
You did great in bringing up this topic for people to be aware of :)

Thanks for your positive comment for my article. I am glad that it does bring some reflection to readers.

Thank you from a parent with a special needs child.

You're welcome!

Children with special needs, although they may not seem so, are very intelligent, of course they can not be asked to be placed on the same level as a normal child, but if they are capable of learning a lot of things and becoming a little independent, I know several special children and their parents try to achieve a normal life, they think a lot about their future and what worries them the most is what will happen to them when they are not and as a function of that they try to make the child learn more every day and can be worth it by itself, it is very important that they receive the support of everyone around them family and friends since it is not an easy task for them and they need the support of all! Your article is very good and makes you think about this condition! Greetings and I invite you to visit my blog! I'm starting to follow you since your publications seem very interesting to me!

Thank you for your sharing. It is great to teach them some independent skills regarding of their conditions. You are very right in this and it is really a good reminder for those who do read comments!

Hey fun2learn , I am building my own top 10 posts from steemit and I want to pick one of your posts to be part of my list!

For the moment I do not know if I will choose your post or this one: https://stееmit.com/@alphapark/5ndpns

Do you think you can make a better article, to beat this one?

It is becoming more and more widely accepted that trauma early in a childs life can change the way that their brain works. Aside from other physical and physiological factors that are easy to identify. Many people that work with children are going to need to start understanding how to identify and work with kids who have been impacted by trauma or they will continue to fall through the cracks. Some children have no heat/electricity/running water, you bet that is going to impact how they learn at school and how they act.

Thanks for reading and commenting. My article is not really about trauma. It is about special needs like autism, ADHD, ADD etc.

I realize that and I thought I acknowledged that in my comment. My apologies. If you work in education though I think you will find that trauma isn't just a buzzword, it will become something that every educator has to deal with and understand just like the other special needs you mention.

Trauma is the way a person reacts to certain events.When a child feels unsafe and lack of protection, it can cause trauma. Accidents, constant and intense bullying, separation from loved ones, natural disasters, emotional abuse, mental illness, terrorism etc can cause different degree of trauma. As an educator, we do need to deal with it when a child is in trauma which I do not deny it as well. I am trained in Special needs as well as mental health in general since educators will need to be more aware and provide the assistance as much as we can and direct affected children to get the right intervention.

Exactly! Thanks for the reply. You explained what I was trying to say better than I did. My wife and I have been working in public education for 15 years. She is a school social worker and I am an administrator. Sorry to hijack the intent of your post!

Nice post @fun2learn. Your posts are just awesome.
Loved it.
Have a nice day man!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fun2learn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40