You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tears of a teacher and his daughter

I know the feeling. As part of my job at a scientific center, i have to travel a lot to give conferences at universities, companies and other centers. I have two children, my boy of 12 and my little girl of 4.

Every travel is hard. And we try not to cry. My boy tries SO HARD, and i know it is because he doesn't want me to get sad about him.

My girl. Oh, my little girl, she cries.

And then my boy cries, and then my wife, and then i cry. And then we hug and then i go. Every single time.

I just hope to be able to change this. I am not complaining about my job or anything. But i just want to change this. To be able to say, one day, that I won't go anywhere. No more. Not without them.

Maybe i will, someday.

Sort:  

I know, I have the same thoughts too, maybe one day, when Steem goes to the moon, overtakes bitcoin, we can just write for an hours a day and spend the time with the family. Now, that is the dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58664.80
ETH 2569.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42