You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping Children To Cope With Failure In A Demanding World

Oh, yes. Failure is so much part of life, but even though I say that, this adult has had such a fear of failure, that it has sometimes become a self-fulfilling prophecy. It's really an important lesson to learn and a very hard one. Probably harder to help someone learn.

Sort:  

I hope the use of the word "had" means that you have overcome the fear? And I totally understand what you mean, it's sometimes so much easier to give advice than to take it ourselves. I love your posts here on Steemit, you're definitely not failing on this platform, if it's any reassurance :)

Umm, no, not entirely. I tend to take criticism too much to heart and seriously work on avoiding confrontation. Big girl I may be, but big girl panties - a whole other matter! LOL! Take that whatever way you will! LOL. Thanks, @sweetpea - I am glad you are enjoying my posts and yes, it is some assurance. Especially since my having been phished. Still sorting out those issues. Onwards and upwards - all of us - I say! Jolly hockey sticks and all that jazz! No, I don't really talk like that, but you know what I mean. Have a good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46