You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making the Winter Gardens: Building Tiny Greenhouses from Old Junk Makes the Garden Look Like a Junkyard!

Very innovative and quite fascinating. Love the re-use of anything that works. As you say, saves money, and it WORKS. Very trendy gardening indeed.
I had some Collards a couple years back that finally got to over 6 feet tall. They withstood some pretty nasty weather, but then again, the leaves are like an old shoe. But as you say, greens all winter are absolutely priceless. I need to make some houses like yours, as I'd love to have a bunch of Kale this year. Better get on it. Thanks for sharing your gardening skills. Have a nice night.

Sort:  

I'll bet it's not too late to start kale, and it grows pretty quickly-- it won't be long before I start to thin these rows a bit. I'm hoping the greenhouse will speed up their growth even more, but I found a bunch of dandelion and dock that had dared to sprout this late in the year, so the fresh greens are already happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61414.81
ETH 2984.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46