You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Health Advice for Everyone - Keep a clean diet!

in #steemiteducation6 years ago

Thank you so much for appreciating my article like that @fitinfun, really, I’m flattered!

We could all spend so much time in each aisle at the market, reading, then going to our Webster’s app in our phone, read some more.. That ‘seems’ ridiculous but actually it’s what should be taking place. Unfortunately nobody has time to prtotect themselves. Time spent reading the labels means ‘X’ time is cut short. Thanks for putting together posts like this to save everyone’s time.

Don’t read labels? Then just stick to the stuff that grows out of the dirt, that’s your safest bet. If it’s packaged or bagged.... Use you best judgment I guess.

I really, really suck at leaving short responses! That’s my disclaimer.

I’m pharma free, too, none of that stuff but I am into a few supplements. You don’t like NAC? Maybe I’ve met the proper person then, are you familiar with an uncapsuled NAC I can get ahold of?

Thank you @fitinfun and thank you! Great post.

Sort:  

You're welcome! I read your post with great interest and it brought me back to the days when I was also doing such research. It was such a horrible time and I felt betrayed. Now, like you say, I just try to eat closer to the land and avoid what I do not understand or think to be toxic. We all need to watch out for ourselves as best we can.

I looked at your nac link and honestly, I do not know anything about it. I just made a choice not to take supplements, for better of worse. As far as finding it uncapsulated, I would look for the foods that have this substance and load up on them maybe.

As far as detoxifying my body, I do Dry Skin Brushing and have written two books on that subject. You can take a look and read Chapter One for free if you care to. When I first started this practice I was so sick! All kinds of junk flowed out of me for about 10 days and it was not pretty. Now it is just a part of my daily routine.

I think detoxifying our bodies is an advanced move no matter how you do it. We are so full of poison if we aren't watching out for it.

So glad to run into a like-minded steemer. Just keep on keeping on :)

@fitinfun, we literally, as in, less than a week ago detoxed our bodies and did a 72 hour cleanse. It’s a rush cleanse but periodically we’ll make that adjustment just to get a new start!

It’s so refreshing to meet likeminded people. And congratulations on the books, too, that’s impressive! Ill definitely click that link!

I do take a few supplements, NAC, like I was saying, Glucosomine (I have the worst leg you’ve ever heard of, the WHOLE thing!), B12 (we’re vegan) and a digestive esnyme. That NAC is interesting. It’s a liver cleanser. My logic tells me it’s because my liver is so clean why I have all of the extra energy. Makes sense, what do you think?

If you have a moment, please enlighten me with your opinions on the above supplements I listed. Thank you!

Hi, I’m back again. I meant to say this before and forgot. I just reminded myself when putting together my shake.

I actually stopped before pushing he blend button to drop this line so I wouldn’t forget again! Ha.

Strawberries and spinach at the top hu?! Thank you! Those are my top 2 produce purchases.

lol - You are "clean" enough that you should actually be able to smell the cr*p they spray on the berries. Those and regular apples give off fumes to me now. I could not smell it at all back in the day, but once I cleaned up my act they smell like chemicals. I haven't forgotten your comment about the supplements and will be back to you soon on that one :)

Of course, no problem, take your time. I don’t see Steemit going anywhere, we should have plenty of time.

Thanks for all of the information!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63342.86
ETH 2731.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64