NSL! - Politeness week Day 4

in #steemiteducation7 years ago

My God time flies!

I am late with my Politeness and would like to apologize profusely*! I even got a message from you on Facebook asking where I was... SO so sorry...

Been very busy with the new year! But I'll try to catch up with my Steemians :D

OK! let's look at Day 4:

Very often we are engaged in a conversation and want to throw in our two cents** . What to do if we want to say something while other people are speaking?

Here's a suggestion:

3 tickets left 7

May I.... is a very polite way of asking for something.

May I have some tea?
May I ask a question?
May I take this chair?

Notice it is always I not  May you have some tea?

May I interrupt?
Could I say something ? / May I say something?

Are polite ways of butting in***  without seeming so :)

CHECK OUT OTHER POLITENESS WEEK ENTRIES:
DAY 3

DAY 2

DAY 1

That's day 4! Repost if you think other people need this, follow me for more Never Stop Learning posts (@cwbrooch) and upvote too :)

See you tomorrow!!!

PS.

Don't know the words in bold above? Check the links:

Profusely 

Throw in one's two cents

Butt in 


Sort:  

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95